View the organizational chart for the Transportation Secretariat

Aubrey Layne, Jr.
Secretary of Transportation
(804) 786-8032 

Grindly Johnson
Deputy Secretary of Transportation
(804) 786-8032

Nick Donohue
Deputy Secretary of Transportation
(804) 786-8032

Georgia Esposito
Executive Assistant
(804) 786-8032

Taylor O'Sullivan
Staff Assistant
(804) 786-8032

Ronique Day
Policy Analyst
Office (804)786-8032

Recent News

Governor McAuliffe Proposes Budget Amendment to Alleviate Financial Burden of Hampton Roads Toll Violation Collections Process
Today at Portsmouth City Hall, Governor Terry McAuliffe announced a proposed budget amendment in response to the Macquarie-Skanska partnership’s handling of toll violation collections on the Elizabeth River Tunnels, another step to help alleviate
Governor McAuliffe Declares State of Emergency in Response to Pending Winter Storm
With forecasts calling for a major winter storm event to impact portions of Virginia tonight through Tuesday, Governor Terry McAuliffe declared a state of emergency at 2 p.m. today. This action authorizes state agencies to assist local governments
Governor McAuliffe Announces Acceptance of Private Sector Proposal to Deliver I-395 Express Lanes Extension
Governor Terry McAuliffe today announced that the Commonwealth has accepted a proposal from Transurban to deliver an eight-mile extension of the I-395 Express Lanes from Turkeycock Run near Edsall Road in Alexandria to the Washington, D.C. line.
More Than 2,000 Norfolk and Portsmouth Residents Sign Up to Receive Toll Relief
Governor Terry McAuliffe today announced more than 2,000 Norfolk and Portsmouth residents will receive financial assistance for Elizabeth River Tunnels tolls beginning Wednesday, March 1, 2017.
More News